Log in for full access.

USF Home | USF Directory | myUSF


Databases

Visual History Archive (USC Shoah Foundation Institute)

Shoah Foundation Institute logoThe University of South Florida Libraries subscribe to the USC Shoah Foundation Institute’s Visual History Archive. The Archive preserves and provides access to personal experiences of the Holocaust through survivor’s first-hand accounts. With a collection of nearly 52,000 video testimonies in 32 languages and from 56 countries, the USC Shoah Foundation Institute’s archive is the largest visual history archive in the world. The Institute interviewed Jewish survivors, homosexual survivors, Jehovah’s Witness survivors, liberators and liberation witnesses, political prisoners, rescuers and aid providers, Roma and Sinti (Gypsy) survivors, survivors of Eugenics policies, and war crimes trials participants.

To access the Visual History Archive on campus, click here »

To access the Visual History Archive from off-campus:

  1. Login using your USF Net ID at the top-left link on this page.
  2. Once logged in, under “Research Tools” in the menubar, click “Databases by title or subject.”
  3. Enter Visual History Archive and click GO.

Testaments to the Holocaust (Gale Digital Collections)

Documents and Rare Printed Materials from the Wiener Library, London

Gale CENGAGE Learning logoThis digital resource offers access to the unique resources of London’s Wiener Library, the world’s oldest Holocaust museum. Alfred Wiener fled Germany in 1933 and

established his collection in London. The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited circulation publications and rare serials in a uniquely flexible format, enabling detailed research into the domestic policies of Nazi Germany, Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war, propaganda, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life.

To access the Testaments to the Holocaust on campus, click here »

To access the Testaments to the Holocaust from off-campus:

  1. Login using your USF Net ID at the top-left link on this page.
  2. Once logged in, under “Research Tools” in the menubar, click “Databases by title or subject.”
  3. Enter Testaments to the Holocaust and click GO.

(813) 974-2729  4202 E. Fowler Ave. LIB122 Tampa FL 33620  Home  News & Events  © Copyright 2014